top of page
Writer's pictureKrystal Tubbs

When you see the opportunity... give


Well, what can I say, today did not go as planned, but I did end up giving a random gift rather than something that I had planned.

I was with my niece and we were driving home from picking up our sewing machine which had needed repairs. We stopped at a red light and I saw a homeless man looking for help. Not usually one to give money to the homeless (though I have been known to buy bags of non-perishable food for people doing the same).

Well, before we had left the house I had grabbed a five just to be sure I had enough to pay for the sewing machine repairs. So, I saw this guy and decided that that was going to be my gift for today. I reached into my pocket and held out the money for him. He took it gratefully and I wished him luck on his journey, wherever that took him.

It’s so strange that this happened, it’s not something that I normally do, and so odd that I would have cash on me. I guess fate led me to give that man standing at a red light $5. I hope it aids him in whatever way is for his highest good, and may he find some peace.

Until tomorrow.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page