top of page
Writer's pictureKrystal Tubbs

Playing a little catch-up on the blog...

Well, my lack of a schedule has made daily blogging basically impossible. Sorry about that! I’ll work on getting something in place to make sure I can update everyone as my 29 gifts journey goes forward. Until then, I’ll be posting when I can to update everyone on what’s been going on.

I’ll be honest, Friday I almost forgot. I tend to get sidetracked and really focused on what I’m doing, so when 4 o’clock came around I had a mini panic attack thinking that I wouldn’t be able to give anything that day. And I’ll be honest, that tends to happen a lot. I put so much pressure on myself to give something that when I realized I haven’t consciously given that day I start to go down the rabbit hole of bashing on myself… which let’s be honest, isn’t at all the point.

So, I took a deep breath and decided to reach out to a friend as my gift and see how she was doing. We live on opposite sides of the country so we mostly keep up with each other on Facebook. We had a great conversation on Friday, though. We are both taking this whole pandemic thing in stride, and neither is worse for the wear.

Saturday I already had my gift planned, which was helping my oldest brother move. They are moving into a smaller place so they can pay down some bills and buy a house in a couple of years. We had a good morning and I was able to help them with some stuff before I had to leave to run some other errands.

Today I also kind of half my gift decided. I had some blueberries in my fridge that needed to be used so I had made Blueberry Buttermilk Banana bread and was planning to take some to some coworkers in the afternoon. After getting up I decided to make Buttermilk Cake as well and added that to the gift bags I took over.

I kind of wish I could be more spontaneous with this whole thing, but I’ve noticed it’s best if I have a plan of what I’m going to give. Maybe that will change as the month goes on, but who knows? Tomorrow I’m taking my niece hiking as my gift and I’ll be sure to do a post with lots of pictures of our adventures.

Until then, stay safe, stay well, and be kind.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page