top of page
Writer's pictureKrystal Tubbs

There will never be a better time

I found this beautiful slam poet today, and I want to share one of his videos.


I can't say that I am an exception to the advice I am about to give, but for the moment I am trying. I am working toward being the person who embodies the values and mission I want to live while I am breathing in this body.


Let me just say this. There will never be tomorrow. There will never be another time for you to catch your breath. There is only this moment right now. We are so focused on what hasn't happened yet that we are lost in the fog of the future. We are all waiting for something to get better, for the sun to shine brighter, for the world to be better before we can step into who we want to be.


I am here to tell you, do not wait. Do not stand still waiting for the right moment because that moment will never come. The only time we have is the time we choose to take to move toward the things that bring us to life.


We are all slowly walking toward death from the moment we are born. There is no way around that. We are all here living this beautiful life on this magnificent planet for such a short time, but too often we wait until tomorrow. Too often we forget who we are in the pursuit of something we think we need or want or can't live without.


Take a moment. Take this moment. Breathe deeply. Look around where you are right now and realize that none of this is real and it's all a dream. It could all be gone tomorrow. Now ground yourself in this moment. Feel your heart beating. Hear the sounds of the world around you. Taste the air as it touches your tongue. Smell the sweet decay of the fall.


You are here to say yes.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page