top of page
Writer's pictureKrystal Tubbs

Every morning the question is, “Who do I want to become?”

When you wake up in the morning it means that you have an opportunity to choose who you are that day and who you want to become. If you don’t like where you are going in life the only person that can change it is you. Trust me, I know.


I have spent a lot of time waiting for something or someone to save me. A job, an idea, a person, a lottery ticket. But what I’ve come to realize and understand is that if I’m always waiting for something to come and save me I will spend my entire life waiting.


Think about it, if we aren’t choosing to make new and different choices then we will continue down the same path that we have always been on. We will continue to lead the same life that we always had because we aren’t making different choices.


Here is the thing, we have to decide that the uncomfortability of change is more comfortable than the everyday unhappiness that we find ourselves in. The only difference between you, me, and Warren Buffet or Barack Obama is that they didn’t let their circumstances dictate how their life would go.


I have spent my life thinking that working for any job to pay my bills was good enough. But I’m tired of that life. I’m tired of how it drains me. Tired of how I am always wanting and wishing for more. Right now all I know that I can’t keep waiting to be saved, so that means I have to save myself.


It means that I have to change my mindset and perspective as to what is possible. It means that I have to decide on what life I do want and start working toward that. It doesn’t mean that that’s the life I will end up with, it means that I am actively taking action to facilitate change. And that is powerful. So powerful that the entirety of the universe will be behind me helping me along the way.


The thing is, it’s that simple, and that hard. First, we have to know that we can only save ourselves and then we have to make the choice to do so. I gave this a lot of thought today, and I’m tired of waiting for an opportunity, and it’s time for me to make an opportunity for myself.


So, the question becomes, are you ready to make your opportunity? Are you ready to change your life? When you get up tomorrow morning how will you answer the question, “Who do I want to become?”

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page