top of page
Writer's pictureKrystal Tubbs

29 Gifts Challenge... I'm in!


Okay! It’s time to get ready for the 29 Gifts Challenge, and I will be starting tomorrow, because why wait?

Why am I doing this? I’ve become too focused on myself, my situation, and all the things I don’t have. To kind of reset my mindset I am going to be participating in this challenge as a way to expand my life, spiritually, mentally, and emotionally. I haven’t been giving or receiving, and I want to get back into that sacred cycle. I can’t create the life I want if I am not able to fully give as well as receive.

The rules are pretty simple:

  1. Give one gift a day for 29 days.

  2. If you miss a day start over at day one (so the energy can build again).

  3. The gifts do not have to be large or grandiose.

  4. Set an intention every day for how you want to give.

  5. Journal about your experiences every day.

The receiver can know about the gift or not, I don’t think it matters much. There is a lot of debate among the 29 Gifts community as to whether or not it’s better for the other person to know where it came from. I think if you’re looking for attention it’s the wrong kind of energy, but if you’re just giving from the heart I don’t see why the other person can’t know.

Gifts can be to anyone, ever yourself. I think often we forget to give to ourselves sometimes – and ai mean really give to ourselves. Not just buy a cupcake at the store because “we deserve it.” So, for me, participating in this challenge is a gift to myself, it’s something my body needs, my mind needs, and my spirit needs. No, I’m not using that as my first gift – lol.

I encourage everyone who is reading this to participate with me! We can share our experiences in the More Than Mimsy Facebook Group, or just comment on the day’s blog post to tell me what happened with your gift.

You can also join the official 29 Gifts community here.

Well… I think that about sums up everything I wanted to say. I’m starting tomorrow, Saturday, May 9, 2020 and I hope that you will join me or at least follow along!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page